Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Newbery & Caldecott Winners Announced!

Newbery & Caldecott Winners Announced!

Matt de la Pena won the Newbery medal, for most distinguished contribution to children’s literature, for his book "Last Stop on Market Street". The book was illustrated by Christian Robinson. The 2016 Caldecott Medal for the most distinguished picture book was awarded to Sophie Blackall for “Finding Winnie: The True Story of the World’s Most Famous Bear,” written by Lindsay Mattick.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.