Wednesday, February 04, 2015

2015 Award Winners

The American Library Association has announced the winners of the 2015 John Newbery, the Randolph Caldecott Medals and the Michael L. Printz Award. And the winners are:

The John Newbery Medal for most outstanding contribution to children's literature:

The Crossover
by Kwame Alexander

Newbery Honor Books:
El Deafo by Cece Bell
Brown Girl Dreaming
by JacquelineWoodson

The Randolph Caldecott Medal for most distinguished American picture book for children:


The Adventures of Beekle: the Unimaginary Friend
written & illustrated by Dan Santat

 Caldecott Honor Books:
Nana in the City written and illustrated by Lauren Castillo
The Noisy Paint Box: the colors and sounds of Kandinsky's art

illustrated by Mary GrandPre, written by Barb Rosenstock
Sam & Dave Dig a Hole

 illustrated by Jon Klassen, written by Mac Barnett
Viva Frida written and illustrated by Yuyi Morales
The Right Word: Roget and his Thesaurus
 illustrated by Melissa Sweet, written by Jen Bryant
This One Summer
 illustrated by Jillian Tamaki, written by Mariko Tamaki

Printz Award for excellence in literature written for young adults:

I'll Give You The Sun
by Jandy Nelson
Prinz Honor Books:
And We Stay by Jenny Hubbard
The Carnival at Bray by Jessie Ann Foley
Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith
This One Summer
by Mariko Tamaki

For a complete listing of 2014 Youth Media Award announcements click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.