Monday, January 27, 2014

2014 Award Winners

The American Library Association announced the winners of the John Newbery, the Randolph Caldecott Medals and the Michael L. Printz Award this morning. And the winners are:

The John Newbery Medal for most outstanding contribution to children's literature:

Newbery Honor Books:
Doll Bones by Holly Black
The Year of Billy Miller
by Kevin Henkes
One Came Home
by Amy Timberlake
by Vince Vawter

The Randolph Caldecott Medal
for most distinguished American picture book for children:

by Brian Floca

 Caldecott Honor Books:
Journey written and illustrated by Aaron Becker
Flora and the Flamingo
written and illustrated by Molly Idle
Mr. Wuffles!
written and illustrated by David Wiesner

Michael L. Printz Award
for excellence in literature written for young adults:
by Marcus Sedgwick

Prinz Honor Books:
Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
Kingdom of Little Wounds by Susann Cokal
Maggot Moon by Sally Gardner
Navigating Early by Clare Vanderpool

For a complete listing of 2014 Youth Media Award announcements click here

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.